Confidences – Mirko Fait 5et. Great latin jazz album.

20/dic/2016 17:09:50 Heaven Music Events Contatta l'autore

Questo comunicato è stato pubblicato più di 1 anno fa. Le informazioni su questa pagina potrebbero non essere attendibili.

Confidences – Mirko Fait 5et

Mirko Fait, in this new album, gathers the most intimate pieces, the confidences of a life in music. Pieces that are distinguished by endearing melodies that make it varied and fun, adapted to neophytes as well as jazz enthusiasts.

Produced by Sant'Elpidio Jazz Festivalm and Syntonia - Jazz di Marca, it is a mix between Brazilian rhythms, thanks to the encounter with Rodrigo Amaral who supervised the artistic direction and arrangements, and the great passion of the saxophonist, cool jazz and bossa nova of the 50s and 60s (Tom Jobim, Chet Baker, Sergio Mendes, Miles Davis).

Antonio Zambrini, at the piano, wove wisely and with great fantasy the harmonic canvas, solidly anchored to the sparkling rhythm of the drummer Roby Giannella and the Brazilian bassist. To these are added the gentle embroidery of soloists such as Roberto Piermartire, trumpet player of the Avion Travel band and special guest Giampiero Spina, guitarist of the Monday orchestra.

Eight original pieces by Mirko Fait and two covers, one of Pino Daniele and one of Toquinho. Four pieces sung by the very beautiful and powerful incisive voice of Rodrigo Amaral. Last but not least, Mirko Fait who, with the instrumental voice of his sax, recalls the sound and melodic research of Stan Getz in his improvisations.

This quintet holds quality and style, a refined and modern sound yet intimately linked to the tradition, music that could very well come out of a club on the West Coast, a fashion show, an advertisement or the last film by Woody Allen.








01 • Lastlove (M. Fait/G. Mena Diaz)
02 • Sad Eyes’ Child (M. Fait/G. Mena Diaz)
03 • Quanno Chiove (P. Daniele)
04 • Never Alone Melita (M. Fait)
05 • Rebecca Smile (M. Fait)
06 • All I Missed (M. Fait/G. Mena Diaz)
07 • B Mine (M. Fait/G. Mena Diaz)
08 • Nada Mais (M. Fait - K. Dos Santos)
09 • Funny Day (M. Fait/G. Mena Diaz)
10 • Aquarela (Toquinho)


Mirko Fait 5et

Antonio Zambrini: piano

Roberto Piermartire: flugelhorn

Mirko Fait: soprano and tenor sax

Rodrigo Amaral: electric bass and voice

Roby Giannella: drums

Special guest: Giampiero Spina, guitar


mirko fait cd: jazz - latin jazz - bossa nova

blog comments powered by Disqus è un servizio offerto da Factotum Srl